Finalists 2018

Congratulations to the 60 finalists of iGaming Idol 2018 – good luck on the 26th September on the awards night at InterContinental Arena.

Manager Idol of the Year

Alina Avekse

Senior Team Manager

Danijela Slisko

Head of Customer Engagament & VIP

Ludvig Philip

Head of Lifecycle Management

Casino Idol of the Year

Hannes Eriksson

COI & Co-Founder

Magdalena Barczak

Head of Casino

Andy Whitworth

Head of Content & Commercial

Customer Service Idol of the Year

Daniela Azzopardi

Client Services Manager

Johanna Pyykonen

Head of Customer Support

Steven Schmid

Customer Support Agent

Affiliate Idol of the Year

Martin Christiansen

Senior Affiliate Manager

Aleksandar Stosic

Senior Affiliate Manager

Eoin Findlay

Senior Affiliate Manager

SEO Idol of the Year

Janika Maidle

Technical SEO Specialist

Marta Szmidt

Search Strategist

Milorad Matejic

Head of SEO

Social Media Idol of the Year

Joseph Ryan

Video Marketing Specialist

Lorraine Sammut

Employer Branding Manager

Calvin Paul Sammut

Social Media Manager

VIP Idol of the Year

Anthony Cabrera

Head of Central VIP

Martin Pullen

VIP Operations Manager

Rita Saliba

VIP Analyst

Fraud and Risk Idol of the Year

Andreas Exler

Risk & Fraud Agent

Kristino Vella

Payments and Fraud Manager


Kristofer Muscat

Risk Analyst

Design and User Experience Idol of the Year

Erica Spiteri

Art Director

María Mora

Graphic Designer

Georg Westin


Casino Dealer Idol of the Year

Gillian Anderson

Game Presenter

Helder Coelho

Game Presenter

Birdzhan Hyuseinova

Casino Dealer

Compliance and Regulated Markets Idol of the Year

Linda Mullan

Head of Group Legal

Kimberley Broad

Head of Compliance

Ian Ince

Global Head of Regulatory Affairs and Compliance

Recruitment Idol of the Year

Mikolaj Jucewicz Kuzajak

Head of Talent

Alexandra Mirica

Talent Acquisition Partner

Anthony Hennessy

Head of Malta

Account Manager Idol of the Year

Niclas Johansson

Senior Account Manager

Thomas Bijman

Email Marketing Lead and Account Manager

Yvette Grima

Affiliate Manager

Sales Idol of the Year

Roger Admeus

Head of Sales & Marketing

Phil Pearson

Head of Sales & Account Management

Amanda Sjolander

Sales Marketing Coordinator in Sales

Consultant Idol of the Year

Reuben Portanier


Mario Fiorini


Lydia Barbara

Head of Innovation Strategy

Office Management Idol of the Year

Lisa Cachia

Facilities Manager

Arpad Horvat

Office Manager Lead

Helena Alfredsson

Office Manager

Payments Idol of the Year

Paloma Gonzalez Mascaraque

Head of Payments

Joakim Marklen

Payment Operations Executive

David Borg

QA Engineer

Employer Branding of the Year

CEO Idol of the Year

Kenny Alexander


Rafael Ashkenazi


Martin Carlesund


Employer of the Year

Judged through a third party survey distributed to the employees of the participating companies

Outstanding Contribution to the Industry

Alan Alden


Ivonne Montealegre

Founder and Owner

Mikael Pawlo

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Your Nomination has been sent!